You are here: Membership National Point of Contact

National Point of Contact

Austria
Wolfgang Schöner
Austrian Polar Research Institute and Central Institute for Meteorology and Geodynamics
E-mail: wolfgang.schoener@polarresearch.at

Canada
James Drummond
Canadian Network of Northern Research Operators
E-mail: james.drummond@dal.ca

China
Huigen Yang
Polar Research Institute of China
E-mail: yanghuigen@pric.org.cn

Czech Republic
Jan Kavan
Centre for Polar Ecology, University of South Bohemia
E-mail: jkavan@prf.jcu.cz

Denmark
Morten Rasch
University of Copenhagen
E-mail: mras@ign.ku.dk 

Finland
Juha Flinkman
Finnish Environment Institute
E-mail: Juha.Flinkman@ymparisto.fi

France
Yves Frenot
IPEV - Institut polaire français
E-mail: dirpol@ipev.fr

Germany
Uwe Nixdorf
Alfred Wegener Institute
E-mail: Uwe.Nixdorf@awi.de

Iceland
Embla Eir Oddsdóttir
Icelandic Arctic Cooperation Network (IACN)
E-mail: embla@arcticiceland.is

Italy
Enrico Brugnoli
National Research Council
E-mail: enrico.brugnoli@cnr.it

Japan
Kazuyuki Shiraishi
National Institute of Polar Research
E-mail: kshiraishi@nipr.ac.jp

Korea
Hyoung Chul Shin
Korea Polar Research Institute
E-mail: hcshin@kopri.re.kr

Netherland
Maarten J.J.E. Loonen
University of Groningen
E-mail: m.j.j.e.loonen@rug.nl

Norway
Nalân Koç
Norwegian Polar Institute
E-mail: nalan.koc@npolar.no

Poland
Piotr Glowacki
Polish Academy of Science
E-mail: glowacki@igf.edu.pl

Portugal
Maria Germana Santos
Departamento de Relações Internacionais/FCT
E-mail: germana.santos@fct.pt

Russia
Sergey Priamikov
Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute
E-mail: priamiks@aari.nw.ru

Sweden
Magnus Augner
Swedish Polar Research Secretariat
E-mail: magnus.augner@polar.se

UK
Henry Burgess
British Antarctic Survey
Email: henry.burgess@bas.ac.uk

USA
Renee D. Crain
National Science Foundation
E-mail : rcrain@nsf.gov